Business Meeting & Elections

Discussion of proposed new dues structure by President David Marasco

Motion made by Don Rathjen, seconded by Hookama, to accept the proposed dues structure.

Approved by voice

Section Rep report by Webmaster Lee Trampleasure

Lee shared the future locations and dates of the biannual AAPT meetings. Lee asked for help with the website and the eventual transfer of the Amusement Park Physics website for the Physics Day at the local Great America.

Treasurer report by Dennis Buckley

Beginning Balance


Dues, Registration, Lunches







New checks


Exploratorium fees




CA Registry of Charitible Trusts


Tax Prep


Balance as of 4/12/14



All officers are re-elected by Acclamation

President – David Marasco

Past President – Tom Woosnam

Program Chair – David Marasco

VP Colleges & Universities – Frank Cascarano

VP High Schools – Leann Felardo

Historian – Paul Robinson

Secretary – Bree Barnett Dreyfuss

Treasurer – Dennis Buckley

Webmaster – Lee Trampleasure

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.